Arcadian Dreams

Autumn Landscape with a view of Het Steen: Peter Paul Rubens

The Badminton Game: David Inshaw
The Boatman of Mortefontaine: Jean-Baptiste-Camille Corot

Cyder Feast: Edward Calvert
Chamber Idyll: Edward Calvert

A Dance to the Music of Time: Nicolas Poussin

Landscape with Psyche outside the Palace of Cupid (The Enchanted Castle): Claude Lorrain
Landscape with the Ponte Molle : Claude Lorrain

The Music Party: Jean-Antoine Watteau

Norham Castle: J.M.W. Turner

Pastoral Landscape: the Roman Campagna: Claude Lorrain
Pilgrimage to the Isle of Cythera: Jean-Antoine Watteau

Shepherds in Arcadia: Nicolas Poussin

Symbolist Visions

The Abandoned City: Fernand Khnopff

Chant d'Amour (the Love Song): Edward Burne-Jones

Dance of the Hours: Gaetano Previati

The Evening Breeze: Henri Edmond Cross

Hope: George Frederick Watts

Island of the Dead: Arnold Böcklin
I Lock the Door Upon Myself: Fernand Khnopff

Jupiter and Semele: Gustave Moreau

Lake Keitele: Akseli Gallen-Kallela

Oedipus and the Sphinx: Gustave Moreau

The Punishment of Lust: Giovanni Segantini

The Sacred Grove Dear to the Arts and Muses: Pierre Puvis de Chavannes

Vision after the Sermon: Paul Gauguin

Who Shall Deliver Me? (Christina Georgina Rossetti): Fernand Khnopff

Young Girls by the Seashore: Pierre Puvis de Chavannes